Art Outside 2014 Blends Visual Art And Music In Texas

Remember what your first camping and music festival felt like – the memories, the people, the vibe? From Bonnaroo to Burning Man, one’s first festival experience is about much more than the music.[...]

The Traveling Creature Carnival Occupies Philadelphia, 10/25

Last Saturday night brought forth an array of fine-tuned costume-laden freaks, fairies and geeks from all over the tri state area to attend a certain, interactive musical circus at Philly’s own Elec[...]

Primus Brings Their Whimsical Wonka World To Boston's Orpheum Theatre, 10/25

Primus, the legendary funk rock band from the Bay area, are back on tour to support their newest album, Primus & The Chocolate Factory. Yes, it's bizzare as it sounds while being typically impress[...]

Beats Antique's 'Creature Carnival' Enchants At Best Buy Theater, 10/23/14

[Photos Taken By Kathryn Rose Korcz & Corey Regensburger] Last Thursday, October 23, 2014, Best Buy Theater in Times Square hosted the amazing Creature Carnival Tour, the highly anticipated Beats [...]

Phish Wows At The Forum, 10/24

Phish returned to Los Angeles for their only area performance on Friday October 24th, playing a stellar show at the renovated Forum, their first visit to the storied venue since 2003. Compared to last[...]




Fri 10/31/14

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Capital CitiesBrooklyn BowlBUY

Sat 11/01/14

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Thu 11/06/14

EarthCry and Desert DwellersCameo GalleryBUY

KimbraBowery BallroomBUY

Andy FrascoKnitting FactoryBUY

Fri 11/07/14

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Sat 11/08/14

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Tue 11/11/14

String Cheese IncidentCapitol TheatreBUY

Wed 11/12/14

Fitz and The TantrumsTerminal 5BUY

String Cheese IncidentCapitol TheatreBUY

Thu 11/13/14

Dale Earnhardt Jr JrMusic Hall Of WilliamsburgBUY

Fri 11/14/14

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

The Werks vs. ZoogmaGramercy TheatreBUY

Sat 11/15/14

Yonder Mountain String BandBrooklyn BowlBUY

Evolution of Jam ft Tributes to Grateful Dead, Phish and the Disco BiscuitsDROMBUY

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Fri 11/21/14

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Dopapod w/ Alan Evans' PlayonbrotherGramercy TheatreBUY

Sat 11/22/14

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

St LuciaTerminal 5BUY

Mon 11/24/14

InterpolTerminal 5BUY

Tue 11/25/14

Julian Casablancas + The VoidzHammerstein BallroomBUY

InterpolTerminal 5BUY

Wed 11/26/14

Dumpstaphunk Throwback PhunksgivingBB King'sBUY

Fri 11/28/14

Death From Above 1979Terminal 5BUY

Sister Sparrow w/ Pimps of JoytimeBowery BallroomBUY

Dark Star OrchestraBest Buy TheaterBUY

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Sat 11/29/14

The New DealTerminal 5BUY

Phil & FriendsCapitol TheatreBUY

Dark Star OrchestraBest Buy TheaterBUY

Sister Sparrow w/ Pimps of JoytimeBowery BallroomBUY

Tue 12/02/14

Nth PowerBrooklyn BowlBUY

Thu 12/04/14

The 1975Terminal 5BUY

Fri 12/05/14

The 1975Terminal 5BUY

Thu 12/11/14

Medeski, Scofield, Martin, and WoodTerminal 5BUY

Fri 12/19/14

RL GrimeTerminal 5BUY

Fri 01/16/15

Umphrey's McGeeBeacon TheatreBUY

Sat 01/17/15

Umphrey's McGeeBeacon TheatreBUY

Cosby Sweater ft. Joel CumminsBB King'sBUY

Sun 01/18/15

Umphrey's McGeeThe ParamountBUY



The Werks w/ Dopapod & Papadosio Performing Pink Floyd's Dark Side of the Moon
Check out The Werks vs. Zoogma w/ Wyllys Show at Gramercy Theatre on 11/14


Lettuce Members Share Real Time Experiences From The Road

We're about to embark on the road with our favorite funk powerhouse, Lettuce, hitting cities all over the US - from Austin to Nashville to NYC and many in between! Throughout the tour, the boys will b[...]

The Motet's Dave Watts on Red Rocks, Halloween and Art Outside

The 10th Annual Art Outside Festival kicks off in Texas on Friday with a stacked lineup that includes Emancipator, Conspirator, the Motet and the Polish Ambassador. We caught up with Motet drummer Dav[...]


Tycho
Check out this ambient track from the San Francisco act.

open in new window

Hometown Heroes - The Best NOLA Bands At This Year's Voodoo Experience

Besides beignets, po boys and chicory coffee, there’s a lot of culture to be absorbed in The Big Easy, and live music is part of it. Give your ears a true taste of Crescent City at The Voodoo Music [...]

Eric Gould Talks About Pink Talking Fish: 'I Really Feel Like We're Just Getting Started On This'

L4LM had the opportunity to sit down with the veteran bassist Eric Gould, a founding member of Particle who has since transitioned into his new, "dream project," the Pink Floyd-Talking Heads-Phish t[...]


Help out Live For Live Music as a writer, photographer, or as a member of our street team for the chance to win awesome perks!